Buenos Aires

07/27/2009 § Leave a comment

So I’ve been terribly negligent of updating this blog. That’s what happens when I try to do two things at once. Shouldn’t have tried to do my regular blog posts and talk about our trip. It left me like the donkey who found himself equidistant between two carrots; unable to move at all.

And between a job I hate and trying to write a book and summer with all its usual distractions I have found little time to work on this blog. So until I allot some real time to craft a post I’m going to post some of my favorite pics from the trip. Here they are.

Me on a bus tour!

Me on a bus tour!

Recoleta Cemetery

Recoleta Cemetery

The Quixote.

The Quixote.

La Boca.

La Boca.

One of the best meals ever. Sweetbreads.

One of the best meals ever. Sweetbreads.

¡Superpancho!

¡Superpancho!

Taking the train to Tigre.

Taking the train to Tigre.

Waffles of the World.

Waffles of the World.

Lighter I bought for a few pesos.

Lighter I bought for a few pesos.

Another great meal.

Another great meal.

Last night out. Listening to traditional Tango. Drinking Quilmes. Photo courtesy of Peter.

Last night out. Listening to traditional Tango. Drinking Quilmes. Photo courtesy of Peter.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Buenos Aires at Tall tales. Fairy tales. Cock-and-Bull stories. Epics. Fables. Folk tales. Myths. Legends..

meta

